Skip to content

Woah Nelly

January 12, 2009

Saturday night I slept at my friends house in baltimore, so I knew I’d need something to eat when I woke up and I brought a pumpkin spice cliff bar with me for emergency. I ate about half when I woke up, and it was delicious! it was my first time trying this flavor, and it was exactly what i was in the mood for! hopefully they still have the seasonal flavors for sale. I did see a white chocolate macadamia nut cliff bar in a few blogs this morning, and im going to search for that one.

My friend drove me back to my car.. and on the way… we saw the BIGGEST truck i’ve ever seen! WOAH NELLY! ๐Ÿ™‚ seriuosly, look at how tiny my friend looks compared. And then when we walked past it, it had a bumper sticker on it that says “size does matter!”.ย ย  thought you guys would enjoy this random sighting

big-truck

size-matters1

When I came home, I made myself a pb and banana wrap. And then for lunch ended up eating some dumplings. My grandmother visited a while back, and made a ton of dumplings and let me freeze some. So now I can have them whenever I’m in the mood. This is her specialty, and they are so amazing.ย  Her and my grandfather used to own a restaurant, and they are amazing cooks.ย  I had a little bowl of grapes after and a green tea and settled down to relax and read a little more of my eat, pray, love. I’m really enjoying it so far ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s good for your soul.ย  I pretty much relaxed allll day, thats what sundays are for right? I had a snack later that was plain yog, puffins, and blackberries and then had an early dinner of Italian wedding soup and some french bread.

italian-wedding-soup

Indoor field hockey started up last night, and WOW i forgot how sore it makes you. As soon as the game was over, I could already tell how sore my booty was going to be. You’re pretty much playing in a squat, so it really works the butt! I was also gasping for air. Indoor is basically just sprints, so it really wipes me out! It was so much fun though, and felt so great to be back in the swing of things. Our team is called Pineapple Express, and I’m going to design our jerseys. I’m so glad its on Sunday night, because Sundays I usually want to just sit around and do nothing, but this makes me get up and be productive and get a sweat session in. Can’t believe how fast the weekend flys by. Mondays come way too fast.

Random- My mom loves Martha Stewart. I signed up for Martha Stewart audience tickets on her website to see if I could get some for Christmas for her, and they sent me an email and I got tickets for the Jan 22nd taping. It’s in Chelsea, in NYC and I asked for 3 tickets so that my mom, sister and I could go.ย  My sister will be back in school later this week, so we invited my boyfriends mom to come. I’m so excited ๐Ÿ™‚ i’m hoping she’ll be doing a cooking session and i’ll get to try some of her food! I’ll try to snag some pics on my iphone during the taping!

martha-stewart

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2009 11:17 am

    HOLY CRAP!!!! That thing is HUGE! I would hate to drive that thing.

  2. January 12, 2009 11:29 am

    Holy crap that is huge truck!

    Have fun at the Martha show, I heard it’s a really fun show to attend!

  3. Sweet and Fit permalink
    January 12, 2009 12:07 pm

    haha! I LOVE it! I’m so jealous of all ur dumplings! My grand-ma can do incredible things in the kitchen too, lately I’ve been getting her recipes…you should see if you could get her dumpling recipe from her.

  4. January 12, 2009 12:11 pm

    I am loving that your team is names Pineapple Express!

  5. January 12, 2009 12:41 pm

    that truck is ridiculous!

  6. Kate permalink
    January 12, 2009 2:34 pm

    I really heart martha!

  7. January 12, 2009 2:35 pm

    Hmm, that soup looks super delicious! I need something to drag me off my butt on Sundays, I usually feel so lazy and tired by the end of the day since I mostly just lay around too!

  8. January 12, 2009 2:49 pm

    That’s really cool about the Martha Stewert tickets! When I went to NYC a couple of years ago, my friends and I got to be audience members for TRL. It was on our list of things we had to do and it was really cool to see all the behind the scenes. Unfortunately we were all 22 at the time and felt like the oldest ones in the audience..lol.. atleast I can say I did it though. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

