Skip to content

friday!

January 9, 2009

so happy its friday 🙂 the sun is shining today! heres a sun shot on my way to work

sun

i can’t even begin to explain how refreshed i feel today. i didn’t know that yoga could have this effect so quickly. its like i woke up today with a breath of fresh air. I signed up for another free class tomrrow morning with another instructor, so i can see if i want to take her class, or the instructor from last nights class. im excited to have another hour and a half of peace tomorrow morning!

another thing you guys need to know is how excited i am that my mom is going to be taking this session with me. she despises working out, but she always told me how once she took a yoga class and she really enjoyed it. I took the plunge and bought her a yoga pass for 6 classes at another studio by my house. I was nervous she wouldn’t like it, but to my surprise, she told me she would use it and NOW she loved the class so much last night, that she said shes going to use up those 6 classes and sign up for this 11 week session with me too. It will be a nice bonding time to learn yoga together. moms are the best aren’t they?

heres my brekkie:
nature’s path flax plus cereal with pumpkin granola and blackberries, the blackberries were perfectly ripe 🙂

cereal2

mid day snack:
cliff oatmeal raisin walnut, first time trying this flavor and really enjoyed it

cliff

no class during lunch today, but im thinking i might sneak a jillian shred session in tonight after work.

what is your favorite way to spend time with your parents?  i’m thinking that this yoga will be a great way to spend time with my mom, and my favorite way to spend time with my dad is by going on hikes.  Hes a big nature guy.  Cherish your moments 🙂 i feel so fortunate to be close with both my mom and dad.  hope you guys are having a wonferful friday so far!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2009 12:54 pm

    I have this flavor clif bar at home in my pantry, I can’t wait to try it, especially since you really enjoyed it.
    What a pretty picture of the sun, we had some here too for a little while but it just started snowing. I’m ready for winter to be over!
    My favorite bonding thing to do with my parents is to just hang out at their house. Before I moved out I didn’t always get along with them but over the past year they’ve become more like friends.
    Have fun at yoga with your mom!

  2. January 9, 2009 1:21 pm

    I love taht refreshed feeling Yoga leaves you.

    I love spending any time with my parents, but I guess shopping is my fave!

  3. January 9, 2009 2:04 pm

    Happy Friday! I just tried yoga for the first time too – I had no idea how hard it would be! My calves were so sore the next day from the downward dog position.

    I am definitely going to do it again though – I think it is a great way to build up your core muscles!

  4. January 9, 2009 2:25 pm

    Really great blog. I LOVE yoga, unfortunately I go to the campus gym so it’s not offered here 😦 I do drop-in at other gyms sometimes though. I’m trying to get my mom to try yoga but she won’t. I’ll have to keep working on convincing her!

  5. January 9, 2009 2:41 pm

    oh yum about the Cliffbar! I need to try that flavor, it sounds good. Aw, that is so cool about your mom! My mom loves yoga so I like going with her. I love to run with my dad on some trails near my house. I know it means a lot to him whenever I go 🙂 It’s definantly a cherishable time together! Have fun at dinner! that sounds like a great time.

  6. Kate permalink
    January 9, 2009 3:01 pm

    Thank you for stopping by! I’m glad I found you then too! I will be reading:)

  7. Kate permalink
    January 9, 2009 3:09 pm

    that is so cool! YAY yea I will def keep coming back! I want to know how scary life in the real world (aka after college) really is:P

  8. January 9, 2009 3:26 pm

    I think I’m the only one who hasn’t gotten aboard the yoga bandwagon! But after all of the hype it’s gotten on all the blogs, I might just have to give it a try.

    And that’s one of my favorite clifbars.. yum!

  9. January 9, 2009 4:04 pm

    my favorite way to spend time with my mom is shopping. i guess i am a “mooch” but we always have a good time together. my parents aren’t into fintess at all; they just do it because they feel they have to, not because they enjoy doing it or try to get something out of it.

  10. January 9, 2009 4:14 pm

    favorite way to spend time with both my parents is running or biking. I love that they are both extremely active. oh and I love going out to eat with them too!

  11. January 9, 2009 4:15 pm

    LOVE that you and your friends call each other mom too! I guess we’re both a little weird?! 😛

  12. January 9, 2009 5:15 pm

    I simply MUST get on the yoga bandwagon, people won’t stop raving about it!

    http://www.modbehav.com

  13. January 10, 2009 11:47 am

    Hi Ashley,

    Love your blog! It’s always fun to see what other people are eating, it helps motivate us all to make good food choices:) I hope you got my reply to you about Chalean Extreme. If you didn’t here is a copy:
    I LOVE Chalean Extreme so far! I will be doing an update soon. One thing I would suggest is to get the Deluxe kit. I didn’t and later realized it had a bonus workout DVD if you get bored with the two cardio/interval workouts. I ended up paying extra shipping to get it in the end:{ Overall, I think it is a great investment. I’ve always enjoyed Beachbody’s products.

Leave a Reply

