Skip to content

bookworm

January 9, 2009

Hope your friday was good, and now its onto the weekend 🙂

on fridays at work, a group of us to out to eat for lunch. Mon-Thurs I bring my own lunch, and Fridays i sometimes indulge and go out to lunch with everyone. Today we went to this little tavern I’ve never been to before. It was called Dudas Tavern, and eh it was allright. Nothing on the menu really jumped out at me, so I ended up getting a small greek salad, with light italian dressing on the side. Nothing special, but it was only $4.99. not too shabby. The salad wasn’t enough to keep me going through the day so i also grabbed a strawberry nutrigrain bar to hold me over until dinner. no pic of the bar… was too starving to even think about taking a picture 😉

photo-6

Dinner tonight was half an amy’s pesto pizza. This was my first time trying this one. I absolutely love the spinach pizza and roasted vegetable pizza that amy makes, but this one was not that good. Kinda bland. I paired it with a small salad with some goddess dressing. my entire dinner was green , BUT i did add a little bit of color and had a few pieces of pineapple after. 

photo-5photo-4

I was going to do a jillian workout tonight with the 30 day shred, but I decided its time to relax, and i’m going to make today my rest day. I put on some fleece pants, and a hoodie and made myself a cup of hot chocolate from trader joes. I just got this recently, and its sooo good. its very dark, just how i like it!

photo-3

i’m going to snuggle up with a blanket and start eat pray love over again. I always get like halfway through, then never finish it. Then I have to start it again because I forgot what happened in the parts that I already read. This is going to be attempt #3, and this time i WILL finish!   I’m already thinking about what book I want to read next. Does anyone have any suggestions of favorite books? I’m not sure what type of book i’m in the mood for… so any and all suggestions would be great! Thanks guys you’re the best 🙂

Tomorrow night I am going out in Baltimore to celebrate one of my best friends birthday.  we’re going to go out to dinner, and then go out afterwards.  There’s a Magic Bar in Baltimore… and when its your birthday I think they have you help out and be an assistant to the magician.  I’ve never been there before or even heard of it until she told me about it  but it sounds like a lot of fun, and something different. I will take pictures, don’t worry! So i’ve definitely got to rest up for tomorrow, it’s going to be a long night!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2009 7:20 pm

    so your planning on a 10k in april? what is your running experience?

    eh… i also hate when you go to a restaurant and pay money for food you could make at home ya know? going out should be something new and exciting! plus it costs money… haha.

    have a nice night!

  2. January 9, 2009 7:31 pm

    it might be smart to try a training plan from runners world-

    http://www.runnersworld.com/cda/smartcoach/0,7148,s6-238-277-278-0-0-0-0-0,00.html

    i really like the smart coach program. i am actually using it right now for my marathon and its working really well. just put in your 5k time and how hard you want to train and it will come up with a plan for you. just remember that it is meant to be a guideline and doesn’t have to be followed to a T. you can modify it as needed.

  3. January 9, 2009 7:56 pm

    Taking a rest day and hanging around in fleece sounds perfect tonight. I’m planning on doing the very same thing. Enjoy your night!

  4. jasmineo permalink
    January 9, 2009 8:15 pm

    hey there! thanks so much for the comment on my blog, because it led me to yours! I’m excited to read more =) I just started blogging regularly, and I am still getting the hang of it… I love how your title is “striving for consistency”…that is literally my major major downfall…. but i’m working on it.

  5. January 9, 2009 8:32 pm

    jasmineo, what is your blog address so i can add you to my blogroll 🙂

  6. January 9, 2009 11:04 pm

    Thanks for the comment girl!
    YES college FLEW by, and now there is nothing to do without endless days of school and homework! haha.
    love your blog and Amy’s pizzas! I hope you have a great weekend!

  7. January 9, 2009 11:17 pm

    That’s funny I JUST bought and started reading ‘eat, pray, love’ tonight!! Is it not very good and that’s why you’re having trouble getting through it?? I’ve heard so many great things about it so I’m looking forward to it, I’ll think I’ll go curl up with my copy right now actually 🙂 Have a fun weekend!

  8. jasmineo permalink
    January 10, 2009 9:06 am

    i’m going to see if my comments work this time… (i feel kinda dorky doing this =) haha

  9. January 10, 2009 10:26 am

    nope! Not yet!

  10. Kate permalink
    January 10, 2009 1:32 pm

    I may have to copy you on any book suggestions! I’m embarrassed to admit that even as a journalist major, I read mostly only newspapers and magazines. I don’t know why but I never find a book that really gets me! Let me know w/ your luck!Hot cocoa and relaxation-sounds like a great day!

  11. January 11, 2009 2:34 am

    hey girlie, i love pesto on a pizza it sounds like it would be a winner- pity it wasn’t so good!
    How much does it suck when there’s nothing on the menu!!!
    As for book suggestions I have way too many floating in my head so here are just a few:
    East of Eden by John Steinbeck: not an extremely long book, but very well written
    The Unabridged journals of Sylvia Plath: absolutley amazing, reading her thoughts and musings is incredible she has the most intriguing mind!
    Wuthering Heights: such a classic, so brilliant!
    If you haven’t read the Twilight series yet these are a must, you can get so into them!
    Hope your sunday rocks!

Leave a Reply

