Skip to content

yogi in the making

January 8, 2009

so there is a yoga center thats pretty close to my house and this week they are offering free classes, because next week is the beginning of a new session. I went tonight to a yoga 1 class with my mom…. andย 

they hooked me ๐Ÿ™‚

i’m definitely signing up for the session. its 11 weeks, and you go once a week. i CAN NOT WAIT! it was an amazing class, and i felt absolutely refreshed when i left. it was an hour and a half and i loved every second of it! so it looks like Thursday Jan 15 is day 1 of the beginning of my yoga journey. i’ll let you guys know how it progresses, and how everything goes.ย 

lunch today was an amys frozen meal, one of the indian platters. love that amy

a few hours before yoga, i had a jocalat bar… and i mayyyyy or may not have put some of my lovely pb on top ๐Ÿ˜›
it was my first time trying the jocalat larabars, and i liked it, but still hands down my favorite larabars are cashew cookie and banana cookieย 

yoga finished at 8, and i was starvinggg and picked up some food from an afghan restaurant right by my house.
this is one of my favorite meals to get, the place is so authentic, and their naan bread is to die for!

this is a platter of chicken kabob, spinach, chickpeas, rice, eggplant, naan bread, and the star of the show! BABY PUMPKIN ๐Ÿ™‚
this baby pumpkin is the best part of the meal by far, its so good and on top is a little bit of yogurt sauce. have any of you guys ever had afghan food before? if not, i really suggest you try it! My parents were always a big fan, so we got every once in a while (sorry the picture is sideways, i guess the iphone only takes portrait style pictures)

photo-23

so, what is your favorite ethnic food? i’m half chinese, so Chinese food has got to be my #1. Then its followed by Mexican, and Italian.ย 

ย 

hope you all have a great night!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2009 10:35 pm

    Yay for yoga! I love lots of ethnic food, but I think my favorite is Thai.

  2. January 8, 2009 10:39 pm

    OoOOooooOoooOoOOOoooo FAB new bloggy! Welcome!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. January 8, 2009 10:40 pm

    0o0o0o0ooo0000ooo FAB new bloggy! Welcomee! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. FollowMyWeigh permalink
    January 8, 2009 11:23 pm

    ooh i love so many ethnic foods…fav is def korean bc im korean lol. but i love japanese, mexican, chinese, italian, indian…etc.. =)

  5. January 8, 2009 11:27 pm

    Jeeze there’s a yoga buzz in a couple of blogs! All of this talk is making me think I should revisit it. I think it’d be a great addition to my current workout schedule. Plus, I should probably learn to unwind a little huh? Kudos to you for starting that journey!

  6. January 8, 2009 11:28 pm

    My favorite ethnic foods, yes plural, are in a very particular order, Puerto Rican & Colombian, Soul Food, Ethiopian, Indian , Thai and Chinese =)

  7. January 8, 2009 11:35 pm

    how was the Amy’s indian food? I’ve always wanted to try one but I’ve never had Indian food before so i’m not sure if i would like it or not.

  8. January 9, 2009 4:53 am

    yoga is the best, isn’t it! Glad your enjoying it so much

    My fav ethnic food…(so hard, they’re all so great) I’m gonna have to go with Indian specially cause they’re so much yummy vegan dishes
    then next maybe japanese I love sushi, I don’t know I’m probably missing one of my fav’s but yeah your din din sounds good

  9. January 9, 2009 9:57 am

    Thats great that you loved the yoga! I can’t wait to hear all about your classes. I have never had afghan food but it looks really good! I love Mexican!

  10. January 9, 2009 11:45 am

    Yay for Yoga!!! I think it is the best workout for your mind, body and spirit!!! I’m a toss-up between Thai food and Indian food…I love both so much but never cook either! That will change soon, I hope.

    Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

