Skip to content

sushi and friends

January 8, 2009

tonight’s post is going to be a little backwards. I’m going to start first with dinner. I met up with some friends at a sushi place called RA, its in Baltimore, and right by my work. It’s awesome. The atmosphere is nuts. The music plays so loud that you actually have to shout to the people sitting next to you but its so much fun. They have the BEST happy hour specials. A ton of their rolls are half price, and they have a ton of drink specials… including $1 sake. I’m still getting over a cold, so I didn’t have anything to drink tonight, but thats not to say I didn’t have some great food!

I started with seaweed salad… an absolute favorite of mine
and then had 2 veggie rolls, and 2 pieces of my friends roll called tootsi maki, it was delicious! It was crab, mixed with shrimp and avocado with eel sauce. yummmm. Perfect dinner 🙂

Other eats of the day are

Breakfast: Bowl of Nature’s Path Flax cereal with nature’s path pumpkin granola with half a banana and almond milk
2 clementines
Snack: PB PUFFINS!
Lunch: big bowl o’ Soup and an apple
Snack:  chocolate chip z bar

Exercise: Group Power

Tomorrow I’m going to a yoga class with my mom! I’m so excited I talked her into going with me. I have just recently become interested in yoga, and am dying to get better at it. I am NOT flexible whatsoever, and really want to improve that. I’ll let you guys know how it goes! It’s yoga 1, so im hoping it goes smooth.

Day 1 of blogging: complete 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kate permalink
    January 8, 2009 1:39 pm

    Hi! I see that you just started a blog-you and me both! I will certainly come to your blog! I’m kind of the same way-I was just a fan and now finally decided to start my own-have any clue how to work w/ all the computer technology!? lol Your graphics are beautiful though.

  2. January 8, 2009 1:46 pm

    Kate,
    Glad to have another newbie with me 🙂 What is your blogs website so I can add you to the blogroll! Im still getting used to the computer technology haha hopefully we’ll figure it out quick! Thanks for the compliment on the graphics!

  3. January 8, 2009 9:14 pm

    we have been to RA alot – so good!

Leave a Reply

