Skip to content

ouch

January 8, 2009

im sore. but in a good way πŸ™‚ I feel like i accomplished something yesterday and plan on keepin the train chuggin. Today during lunch, I am taking a 30 minute spin class at the gym. this is a new class, usually they’re an hour, but they added in a lunchtime spin on thursdays now. Perfect for me!Β 

Breakfast this morning was egg white french toast with ezekiel bread. I got this idea from SeeBrideRun, and I love it. I mashed a too ripe banana, and put it on top, and dipped it in agave. yum. it was the perfect start to the morning. Already dug into my morning snack though, and ate my apple & pb. The pb is the grind yourself kind that i got from whole foods. I love it. it’s so good, and makes me feel better knowing that on the machine it says that the only ingredients are : Organic Roasted Peanuts

Does anyone else like to workout during their lunchbreak? I feel like its the best time of the day for me personally, because my gym is right down the street from my work, but I work about 30 minutes away from my house. So after my workout, I end up eating my lunch at my desk, but I feel so energized when I’m done , and it helps me get through the rest of the day!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2009 2:31 pm

    lunch workouts are awesome, as is spinning! i used to run at lunchtime last semester because i had a break between classes. it was the perfect time of day and left me energized for the rest of the day. i love that feeling!

  2. January 8, 2009 2:43 pm

    If I didn’t have to go home to let my puppy out I would so workout during my lunch. Sometimes I take walks aorund the office parking lot in the afternoon to break my day up and get some walking action in.

    • January 8, 2009 2:46 pm

      Meghann,
      your puppy is so cute! i love seeing the pics you put up of her πŸ™‚

  3. January 8, 2009 3:40 pm

    thank you for sharing that!! πŸ™‚ that’s nice to know i’m not alone. I dont really know what I am doing.. I started blogging mainly because of Jennas blog also!

  4. rhodeygirltests permalink
    January 8, 2009 3:53 pm

    #1 love YOUR BLOG LAYOUT. so fresh and simple! did you design the header yourself?

    I WISH I could workout during my lunch break, but unfortunately I don’t really have one haha!

    • January 8, 2009 3:57 pm

      Thank you!! Yes, i did design it myself. I’m actually a graphic designer πŸ™‚ so when i saw you could design your own header, i was excited! haha. i love love love your blog rhodeygirl!

  5. seeleelive permalink
    January 8, 2009 4:04 pm

    great blog! will you be posting pictures? good luck with everything!!

    • January 8, 2009 4:06 pm

      yes, im going to start taking pictures. im a little nervous to take them in public though, was it difficult for you to get used to ? i have a camera that i love, and i think i need to give it some lovin and take some pics to make the blog a little more exciting πŸ™‚

  6. January 8, 2009 11:27 am

    I wish I was able to work out during lunch. The gym I belong to is closer to my home then work, and that’s about 30-40 minutes away. But like Meghann I do walk at lunch time around my office building. At least it’s something right?

  7. January 8, 2009 11:42 am

    Thank you for your comment on my blog – love yours!! πŸ™‚

  8. January 8, 2009 1:21 pm

    Hi ~ Thanks for the comment! Your French toast sounds wonderful. πŸ™‚

  9. January 8, 2009 1:25 pm

    I get an hour for lunch and about 25 minutes of that is spent walking to home and back. I love living so close, and getting my daily dose of walking every day no matter what!

  10. January 8, 2009 1:41 pm

    i think my best workout is very early in the morning, i guess i just feel like i have it out of the way..and i can conquer the world hehe πŸ™‚ but on the weekends, an afternoon workout is awesome!
    ps. how did you design your own header?

Leave a Reply

