Skip to content

j-e-l-l-o its alive!

January 8, 2009

does anyone else’s legs feel like jello after spin class?  what a way to get exercise! when i walked out of class today, i felt like my legs were not even really there. I liked the 30 minute class a lot because spinning is really hard for me. i feel like my legs are like heavy weights and so a shorter class i think will be the best way for me to get those legs pumping!

so i’ve had the iphone for about 2 months now… and just today i figured out how to set up my email so that i can send myself the pictures i take on my phone. you nkow what this means? pics on the blog! i would use my canon digital camera, butttt when i moved out of school after graduation, i lost my cord and its such a pain to upload the pictures. so i’ll have to make that my weekend project. FIND THE CORD! 🙂

so here are a few pics! i took one on my walk back from the gym. i work right on the water in baltimore, the harbor is beautiful. its not the best picture, but it shows some boats!  then theres a picture of a crab we have outside of our office. i love it.

so question: whats everyones favorite exercise class? or if you don’t go to a gym, what is your favorite type of exercise? i made a decision to try and go to more of the classes offered at my gym. theyre a great way to keep workouts interesting. I reallly liked the group power class i tried yesterday. it may have risen to the #1 spot! however, i haven’t tried zumba, and they recently started offering it. i might have to try… i dont’ know if i have enough rhythm though:P

harborcrab

16 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2009 7:07 pm

    Oh I love baltimore, I haven’t been there in a few years but it’s a beautiful area, especially right near the harbor.
    I love doing strength training, I need to get into cardio, but my gym doesn’t offer any classes, and I find it boring sometimes. But I guess I’m going to have to suck it up and be bored for a little while each day and work the cardio in.

  2. January 8, 2009 7:31 pm

    Hi there! Thanks for the comments on my blog! 🙂 I’ve never been to Baltimore, but it looks like you work in a great spot! I wish I could workout during lunch, but the gym close to my office is SO expensive that I just can’t justify a membership. I do go for walks with girlfriends occasionally on lunch breaks which is always a nice way to break up the day. My favorite workout…yoga! I’m also really trying to love running…

    Have a great day!

  3. January 8, 2009 8:35 pm

    I love yoga and strength-training the best 🙂 Followed by zumba!!

  4. January 8, 2009 9:16 pm

    That is cool you work out at MAC – was thinking about joining there, but decided on Merritt since I live so close. harbor east is a great place to work, workout, eat – everything!

    i love spin.

    • January 8, 2009 9:19 pm

      yeah i was deciding between merrit and mac, but mac is literally right down the street. omg the restaurants in harbor east are amazing! i want to try all of them! I think i saw on your blog that you are in Canton, have you eaten at Nacho Mama’s before?

  5. January 8, 2009 9:50 pm

    that harbor looks really pretty, anyway great blog and yes my legs always feel like jelly after bike riding! It’s so cool!

    My favorite exercise by far is yoga, it can be super challenging or very relaxing and I love the combination and the energy it gives you
    I also like running as a good way to clear my head, and at the gym I’m gonna have to say Step is my favorite class

    Anyway hope you have a great day!

  6. January 8, 2009 10:33 pm

    Funny you mentioned it because I just ate there last night! Went there after the soccer game. I got the chicken enchiladas and it was actually too cheesy – if there is such a thing. The margarita menu is the best. 🙂

  7. January 8, 2009 10:57 pm

    Hi! I just found your blog, and how fortuitous, because I took my first 75-minute spin class last night and my legs were like noodles! An hour and fifteen minutes is a little much, but the hour-long class is one of my favorite things to do at the gym. I wish my gym had more classes!

  8. January 9, 2009 12:27 am

    Hi! Thanks for writing me back, now I am just wondering: isnt Jackie Warner on that work out show that used to come on…it was like a reality show? Gah, I cant remember the name of it!!
    Ok, I will def go back and get the Jillian Micheals one, do I need any equipment for it?
    Thanks for the great recomendations!!

  9. January 9, 2009 1:27 am

    LIFETIME. SPIN CLASS.
    hands down, this is my favorite class. it gets the sweat going and the vibe of a good spin class just makes your day! and i totally feel ya on the jello legs!

  10. January 9, 2009 1:38 am

    ohh i LOVE spin class! & yes, my legs always felt like jello after, you’re not alone 🙂 That’s def my favorite..along with zumba..have you ever done that? it’s so fun if you like to dance..it’s not a huge cardio workout but atleast you’re still exercising and having fun at the same time!

  11. January 9, 2009 1:53 am

    Hi! Love the pics – awsome! And so weird reading that! I got an iPhone last month and my husband showed me how to email my pics so I can start taking food pics because I found it cumbersome to upload from MY canon digital camera! Funny randomness. Anyway – i’ve never spun!! It’s one of my goals this month – to take my first spin class! As far as favorite classes – I’m a hip hop girl – love ’em! Or pilates. 🙂

  12. January 8, 2009 9:21 pm

    my favorite excercise is running! it gives me a high like you could never imagine. spinning is a close second, but i am sort of afraid of riding bikes (long story, i was hit by a car).

    the gym by my house, lifetime fitness, has tons of great cardio and weight classes. just find a good gym and your set!

  13. January 9, 2009 10:29 pm

    My new favorite ethnic food is Thai! Yum!

    That yoga class sounds great!

  14. January 25, 2009 6:53 pm

    hi girl!

    Yoga is my fave! I do think spin classes are realllly fun, but I think second to yoga is a long walk with my hubby. 🙂 XOXO

    Love the pics!!! XOXO

  15. luftherz permalink
    September 27, 2009 12:57 pm

    I know exactly what you mean about having jello legs after a spinning class. I just had an hour long cycle and I couldn’t walk normally for another 20 minutes after class!

Leave a Reply

