Skip to content

MAC attack

January 7, 2009

I
am
going
to
be
sore
tomorrow!!!!!

During my lunch break, I decided to try out a new class at my gym. I go to MAC(maryland athletic club) and they have some awesome classes but i’ve been scared to try this one class for a while. Its called Group Power, and on Mondays and Wednesdays they have a 45 minute class condensed during lunchtime (its usually an hour at any other time) and has always been calling my name but i’ve been too chicken to walk in.

heres the description:
Your hour of power! This 60 minute barbell program strenthens all your major muscles in an inspiring, motivating group environment with fantastic music and awesome instructors!

Sounds amazing right? But I have never been a fan of weight training. When I do it, I’m sore for like 5 days straight. So I tend to steer clear of it. But New Year, New Things right?

Consensus: Amazing! It really was an awesome class. I will definatly be sore for a few days at LEAST, but I think its something I want to invest my time in. Mon and Wed would be a good start to getting me in the swing of things with the weights. And maybe i’ll throw in a day or 2 of Jillian Michael’s 3o day shred… my muscles will definatly be screeaaamminnggg at me if I throw Jillian into the mix!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 8, 2009 1:37 pm

    hey! i just started a blog too!! anywho, i was thinking of taking a class like that at the Y, and didnt know what i would be in store for, but now that i read that , i think i might.
    i was in target yesterday looking for a workout dvd to keep at home, and i saw the jillian micheals one!! i picked it up and carried it to the register but didnt end up buying it…do u like it??

Leave a Reply

