Skip to content

Entry numero UNO!

January 7, 2009

Me!First entry. I’d like to officially introduce myself. My name is Ashley and I kind of accidentally found my way into the blogging world. Kinda crazy! I have been an avid blog reader since I stumbled upon Jenna’s Eat, Live, Run sometime in the summer. And from there I’ve hooked! It just seems like the blogging community is so extremely supportive, and I figured… its time to join!

I just graduated from college in May, and have been working full time now for 6 months. I played field hockey in college, so I was constantly active. I am a hugeeee food lover, but now that hockey is over and college is done… it’s time to learn how to balance everything on my own in the real world!

I am hoping this blog will help me reach a new level of fitness and be a new way to figure out what works best for me. Even though I played sports my whole life, running is not my friend. haha. I have been trying to get myself running more, and trying to enjoy it. Over the past 6 months I have signed up for and raced in 2 5ks! I think im starting to get hooked, and would love to sign up for a 10 k sometime in the near future. thats one of my goals i’d love to achieve! Thats all for now 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2009 2:21 pm

    Good work on the 5Ks! That was my new years goal, I’m hoping to do a couple of 5Ks and 10Ks this year and maybe even a half-marathon!

  2. January 11, 2009 10:38 pm

    Welcome to the food blog world, Ashley.

    One of my goals this year is to run a 10k!

Leave a Reply

