Skip to content

Celebrations

July 2, 2010

Thank you thank you for the birthday wishes! It was a great 24th birthday that I got to spend with my friends and family. Yesterday after work I headed on over to a local bar/restaurant called Little Havanas. They have a fun outdoor area right on the harbor with great happy hour specials. Yesterday’s was $10 pitchers of margs. With to die for weather, along with some of my favorite people it was the perfect day. I even got my own chocolate birthday cake.

IMG_6148.JPG

IMG_6147.jpg

IMG_6139.JPG

IMG_6140.JPG

IMG_6146.JPG

IMG_6154.JPG

    Today we had off early at 2 PM which was great because my mom, dad, and sister came into the city so we could walk around and then go to dinner at Mezze. Mezze is a Mediterranean tapas restaurant in Fells Point. I went once during restaurant week and it was unreal. Tonight the food was yet again spectacular, but I didn’t end up taking pictures because I was soaking up the time with my family.

IMG_6159.JPG

I’ve been feeling so fortunate lately for everyone I have in my life. It’s been an amazing start to the weekend, and I can’t wait for it to continue! Lots of love and thanks to everyone of you who made my day so special. I love!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2010 9:16 pm

    I’m so glad you had a great birthday!!!

    …and umm can I just say that’s it’s weird that we met through here, but know some of the same people? haha! I hope we can play soon :)

  2. July 2, 2010 9:38 pm

    You are gorg!! I love the sunglasses and your dress in the last photos. Glad you had an amazing birthday!

  3. July 2, 2010 11:48 pm

    It looks like you had a great time. You look great in all the pictures. I too love the dress in the last picture.

    TTFN

  4. July 3, 2010 12:52 am

    Sounds like there was a lotta love and a lotta fun for your 24th Ash!! Such adorable pictures of you with your family. :) And I love the dress! Looks familiar ;) hehehe Hope the birthday celebrations keep continuing all the way!!

  5. July 3, 2010 6:01 am

    OMG those dinners both look so summery fun i love it!! Your fam is ADORABLE that’s soo nice you got to spend it with them :D Have a great 4th girlie!

  6. July 3, 2010 9:53 am

    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY MY BEAUTIFUL PRINCESS!!!!!!

  7. July 3, 2010 10:17 am

    Sounds like a fabulous birthday celebration! Loove your dress and your sister’s dress, too! You have a beautiful family!

  8. Jordan permalink
    July 3, 2010 5:04 pm

    I hope you loved Mezze as much as I do! The sangria is phenomenal! Glad you have lots of sunshine to celebrate this weekend! Happy happy!

  9. July 5, 2010 3:35 pm

    Great pictures! You and your friends and family are beautiful! that cake looks fabulous, too. :)

  10. Rachel permalink
    July 6, 2010 9:36 am

    Glad you had a good birthday :) I love you and your sister’s dresses!

  11. July 6, 2010 2:03 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday!!!

  12. July 7, 2010 2:29 am

    Happy birthday and beautiful pictures! Glad you had a nice celebration!

  13. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) permalink
    July 7, 2010 11:27 am

    you are honestly gorgeous! great pictures & happy belated birthday. I’m glad you got ot spend time with the people who mean a lot to you.

  14. July 8, 2010 6:20 pm

    Happy Birthday! 24 is such a fun age to be.

    Love your dress!

  15. July 9, 2010 2:22 am

    Happy Birthday! 24 was an awesome year for me, and a great age to be! Live it up!!! Enjoy every moment with your beautiful family! Not that I have to tell you any of this because clearly, that is what you are doing (as evident in your blog)! Also, don’t forget to share with us your new job and what you’re doing! Congrats with that, too! So awesome to have so much to celebrate in your life right now. :)

  16. July 11, 2010 9:52 pm

    sounds like a fun time! very cute dress, by the way!

  17. July 14, 2010 10:20 pm

    Happy belated birthday!!! Love your dress and all the friends/family photos, looks like you had a good time celebrating!! Can’t wait to read back on your new jon! Ive been so busy too – I know how you feel! Hope all is well chica!

    bow chica bowwow
    :) had to get something random in there.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

