Skip to content

girls night pizza

June 23, 2010

Thank you thank you so much for all of the congrats on the new job! I am so excited to be able to share my good news and I appreciate all of your endless support.

Tonight we had our girls night dinner.  I wanted to make pizza and had two different pies on the menu.

The first was a pesto, mozzarella, mushroom, sundried tomato, pine nuts, artichokes, feta and roasted red pepper.

I love adding lots of ingredients and creating my perfect combination of toppings. The pine nuts were a new addition that paired really well with the pesto.

Secondly was the BBQ Chicken pie. I grilled some chicken tenders on the George Foreman then coated them in BBQ sauce. I added the BBQ sauce to the crust, then simply added mozz cheese and the chicken.  An extremely simple pizza that is full of flavor.

Girls night was complete with glasses of Riesling, The Hills, and girl talk.

Off to bed so I can get up and go on a 5:30 AM run! It’s way too hot here after work to be hitting the pavement.

Goodnight xo

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Megan permalink
    June 23, 2010 9:12 pm

    I must say, the bbq chix was delishhhhhh. have fun running :) training starts for me next week…(maybe)

  2. June 23, 2010 10:44 pm

    What a perfect girls night. Reisling is my favorite wine of all!! I always try to get one from Washington State. I notice that they are sweeter. Pacific Rim is my fav!!

    Homemade pizzas are the best too. You know everything that’s going in it and you can choose and exclude any and all toppings you’d like. Mine would be DROWNED in sauce with extra mushrooms.

  3. June 23, 2010 11:19 pm

    I have been craving pizza and so I am sooo jealous, looks delish! Hope you have a good very early morning run!

  4. fromatopink permalink
    June 24, 2010 7:04 am

    Yum! I’ll be trying my hand at my first homemade pizza this weekend! Hopefully it turns out as well as those. :)

  5. charmcitykim permalink
    June 24, 2010 7:29 am

    I love making homemade pizza!

  6. June 24, 2010 9:54 am

    That pizza looks amazing!

  7. June 24, 2010 1:09 pm

    Sounds like girls’ night was a delish time. I love adding my own pizza ingredients, too. I think pesto sounds like a great addition to a pizza!

  8. June 24, 2010 5:42 pm

    Love the idea of adding pine nuts to pizza–bet it adds great texture!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

