Skip to content

cookie worked!

February 27, 2009

So many fun things going on in the blog world! Abbie over at FoodsthatFit had a great idea to make an E-Cookbook with all bloggers recipes! send them on over to her :) and Katie at her new blog ChocolateCoveredKatie is giving away an ENTIRE box of jocalat bars! soo amazingg head on over there! andddd the wonderful Lucky Taste Buds is giving away Barney Butter! ahh so many amazing giveaways!

 My sweet bloggie friend Ryan at ChasingDaylight gave me the Kreativ Blogger award! ahh this is my first award ever and i am soooo excited!! can you tell? :) yayyy Thanks Ryan!!!! xoxoxoxo 

kreativeblogger

Happy Friday friends! Oh how happy am I that today is finally here.

Last night I was wiped out. Bikram was harder for me than usual, i was just so exhausted. It made me feel great though knowing that I pushed myself when at times i didn’t think i would be able to finish the class. I was going to go on a run today but my body is craving rest so i’m going go take today completely off.  I have talked one of my friends into comign with me Saturday morning and am sooo excited for that!

Last night when I got home from yoga I decided to have some left over fried rice. I had made so much and couldn’t fathom dumping it all out so I ate it for dinner. Surprisingly it tasted a lot better than it did the night before, so i didn’t really mind it this time. Still spicy like fire though.

fried-rice-again

 

This morning I had a BREAKFAST COOKIEEE! This was my first time trying to make one and it was a success! I hadn’t ever tried it because I never had protein powder, but when I saw that Ryan from ChasingDaylight had made one without it I knew I had to try it out! ah this was yummy and had the perfect consistency! Gina you are a genioussss. I made mine with 2/3 c oatmeal, 2 spoons BB, squirt of agave, little soy milk, and some chocolate chips. The most amazing thing about it is…. I lasted all morning without a snack. This doesnt happen ever, so I was really surprised that this did the trick! I wonder why though, becasue my usual bowl of oats has more oatmeal and more soy milk? I dunno, but i was sure happy about it :) Great quick breakfast option.

bfast-cookie1

Lunchtime I wandered over to good old Whole Foods. I picked up a ham and brie sandwich on a wheat baguette. It had honey mustard and tomatoes too. This was really good. I don’t know the last time I’ve had a ham sandwich and this was a great time to get it. The brie was an awesome cheese to pair with the ham. I also got some maple roasted sweet potatoes. ah, doesnt get any better than that! I’d like to now say i’m officially stuffed and happy! Oh and i also picked up some kozy shack rice pudding and can’t wait to try it for dessert tonight! I’ve nevr had it before… should i eat it cold? i think i’ve seen some people heat it up and put cinnamon on it?

ham-and-brie

maple-sweet-potato1

Depending on my mom’s schedule we might go out to eat tonight, so i’m excited about maybe doing that… but tonight is organization night. Ha on a Friday. But i’ve been putting it off for sooo long, its getting bad. I can’t wait to feel refreshed once i’m done getting all the junk out of my life. 

I hope you guys have a great friday and a wonderful weekend! good luck to all the girls who have races this weekend! you will do great :)

 

Oh and speaking of races, in my boyfriends hometown they have a 4 mile race on st pattys day so i might sign up for that. His mom and stepdad are running it and want me and Chase to run it with them! It’s the halfway mark till my 10k so it would be good practice. we’ll seeeee <3

27 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2009 1:14 pm

    aww, thanks for linking me. You’re entered!

  2. February 27, 2009 2:01 pm

    Hooray for Bikram! I love my rice pudding warm with cinnamon, especially in the winter months. I hope you like it. In the summer,it’s nice with cold cereal added for a little crunch. The race on St. Patty’s day sounds like a fun family affair. Go for it! Have a good weekend. :)

  3. February 27, 2009 2:11 pm

    Your breakfast cookie looks very good! : )

    I wish I could ran to WF over my lunch break and grad something but unfortunately it’s too far away!

    Anyways, hope you have a GREAT weekend … I’m SO glad it’s Friday!!

  4. February 27, 2009 2:44 pm

    Yay, I’m glad you enjoyed your award!! And the Breakfast Cookie!!! Awesome :)

    Purging junk out of your life is the best thing ever! You feel so light and happy afterward.

    Have a great WEEKEND!

  5. February 27, 2009 2:57 pm

    Yay you!!! for the award!! You totally deserve it girlie, and I TOTALLY thought you’d had gotten this award already…like one of the first bloggers ever cuz you’re blog is SO FABULOUS. Seriously.

    Mmmm I do love that stirfry…very very much…

  6. February 27, 2009 2:58 pm

    I really want to try the breakfast cookie too!
    I think that race sounds like it would be perfect for you! Great practice and it will also build confidence and get you ready for the race mindset!
    I gotta say, your headers all over blogworld are so great! You’re giving Zesty a run for his money, eh? ;)

  7. February 27, 2009 4:06 pm

    Congrats on the award!
    I am suddenly craving sweet potatoes now, thanks, haha.
    Have fun organizing…I’ll be doing the same! :-)

  8. February 27, 2009 4:26 pm

    hellooo pumpkin!

    breakfast cookie.. hmm ive been skeptical.. i feel like it WOULDNT fill me uppp! do you put anything on it?
    anything to make it a little more deliciouss?

    annnnnywho!
    bikram woman .. you are carrazzyy.. i could NOT do it everyday!
    look at you go .. yeah yeah yeah!

    your body deserves a nice little rest today i believe.
    and those sweet potatoes are making me salivate.
    mmmmmmmmmm…
    mmmmmmm

    okay.
    need to eat, my stomach just grumbled.

    have fun with momm tonightt!!

    and definitely do that 4 miler!

  9. February 27, 2009 4:41 pm

    Hmmm that breakfast cookie looks amazing! You should definitely sign up for that race, I think you’d have so much fun!

  10. Paige permalink
    February 27, 2009 4:45 pm

    I definitely like the Kozy Shack rice pudding warmed up. With cinnamon mixed in. Maybe a little nutmeg if I’m feeling crazy

  11. February 27, 2009 4:56 pm

    I haven’t tried a breakfast cookie yet either because I don’t have protein powder, but maybe I’ll give it a try now.
    Enjoy your weekend, hope your able to go out to eat tonight!

  12. snackface permalink
    February 27, 2009 5:13 pm

    Wow, those sweet taters look damn fine! I was also surprised by the b-fast cookie! I didn’t think it was going to hold me over at all, but it did! Glad it was a success for you! I say, puch back organization some more and enjoy a night with mumsy!! Ha, or do what will make you feel best! Have a great Friday, either way, girl!!

  13. February 27, 2009 5:28 pm

    Oh wow, congratulations on the award, and I love your eats!!!!!!!

  14. February 27, 2009 5:36 pm

    Love the breakfast cookie! One of these days I will attempt it! Your whole foods sandwich looks so delicious too! Especially those sweet potatoes! Have a good night!

  15. February 27, 2009 5:42 pm

    i had whole foods for lunch too! something about that bar, you just cant stop eating :)

  16. February 27, 2009 6:08 pm

    that sandwich looks so good. brieeee yum!

  17. February 27, 2009 8:31 pm

    o man nothing better than a sam on fresh baguette! Except for maybe..one on Friday :D Have fun tonight, eating or cleaning! And that run sounds fun on St. Patty’s, i would be in a bar alongside to cheer u on!

  18. Sweet and Fit permalink
    February 27, 2009 10:37 pm

    congrats on the award! I need to have an organizing night sometime soon —- helllllo spring cleaning! I got ur e-mail… that would seriously be so sweet and helpful! I’m gonnna shoot you back an email tongiht =) you are the best!

  19. cleanveggiex3 permalink
    February 27, 2009 10:38 pm

    great eats all around girlie!
    love the fried rice :)
    have an awesome friday night

  20. February 27, 2009 11:09 pm

    That cookie looks great ash! How do you make em?? I think that the St. Patty’s race sounds like a lot of fun! You should do it! Now I know you’re going to ask me about the other race, and I still don’t know. I will have a better answer after my trip I think. Just wanted to say hey and hope all is well. Thank you, again, for all your continued support of my, my efforts, and, of course, my blog :-)

    enjoy your weekend

  21. February 28, 2009 1:14 am

    Thats a great breakfast cookie! I am going to be trying those one of these days! You should sign up for that race! I am going to be signing up for my first couple of races this summer.. im excited!

    Have a great weekend!

  22. February 28, 2009 6:52 am

    I tried to make a breakfast cookie once and thought it was gross. Seeing how happy it made you makes me want to try it again!!

    Have a good Saturday!!

  23. February 28, 2009 11:09 am

    Mmm breakfast cookie! I’ve made them a couple times but I can’t wait until warmer weather because then I think they’ll REALLY make the perfect breakfast. I want to try without protein powder though.

    And those sweet potatoes look completely amazing for some reason. Must be all of that mushy charred goodness.

  24. February 28, 2009 11:10 am

    Such a delicious day! I really need to give breakfast cookies a shot already!

    Hope you have a fantastic, relaxing Saturday!

  25. February 28, 2009 9:51 pm

    You might find something fun for you on my site today ;)

  26. February 28, 2009 11:38 pm

    That sandwich looks awesome. Ham & cheese is such a great combo, especially with something like brie. Mmmm. And glad you enjoyed the breakfast cookie – they are a great way to switch up breakfast every once in a while.

  27. March 1, 2009 9:39 pm

    congratulations on the award! you totally deserve it! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

